05b164811cf15ffd6104c5591b7c57d3494cc923

Veronika Kusová

Min - 13.0 €/h

À propos de Veronika

Anglais
Présentation

Hi, I'm Veronika, I'm from Czech Republic and I've been teaching English for 5 years now. I have a degree in Translating and Interpreting and several certificates of my C2 level of English. Right now I'm working on my Master and writing a thesis about multilingualism in Europe. Languages are my hobby, however, my French is yet to be much improved. For this reason, my classes are taught exclusively in English (or Czech, if you like ;).



Quel a été votre parcours ?



I'm finishing my Master in Translating and Interpreting and while writing my thesis, I give classes of English in Tenerife (Spain) and online. As of my professional experience, I've been a part-time English teacher for 5 years now, working for several language agencies in the Czech Republic. I also work as a freelance translator, profreader and interpreter. In 2015, I worked for the translation department at the Council of the EU as a trainee.



Quel est le domaine dans lequel vous souhaitez enseigner et à quel public ?



I teach all kinds of English - everyday English, academic English, business English, English for traveling... I can prepare you for an English exam, be it CAE, TOEFL or any other. So far I have mostly worked with adults but I can teach anyone who has at least basic knowledge of English. I don't speak French and all my classes are thus ONLY in English. My students should have at least A2 level of English.



Qu’est-ce qui vous fascine par rapport à votre domaine d’étude ?



Languages are like living organisms. They change and constantly evolve. Some things I was taught when learning English are not used anymore and more and more new phrases, expressions and even words are coming up every day. If you want to be up to date, you can never stop learning and that is, in my opinion, absolutely fascinating, Lose the language from sight for a while and in might run so far ahead that you'll never catch up with it again...



Pourquoi êtes-vous un bon prof ? Quel est la méthode de travail que vous utilisez ?



It might be surpsrising but I consider my biggest asset the fact that I am NOT a native speaker of English. Don't get me wrong, I've studied the language for almost 20 years so I'm pretty damn good at it but I had to learn it step by step. All the words, all the grammar rules, they didn't come to me naturaly. I had to find connections, tricks and patterns to understand why things work the way they do. And I would be more than happy to share these tricks with my students.



Comment avez-vous acquis votre expérience pour enseigner ?



I have tons of experience with teaching. I've taught managers and businessmen, grannies, factory workers, young exchange students from France, Spain, Italy and Turkey, and now I live in Tenerife, Spain and teach locals. I've done this for 5 years now :)


Les offres
Anglais 13.0 €/h

  • Primaire : 13.0 €/h
  • Collège : 15.0 €/h
  • Lycée : 20.0 €/h
  • Universitaire (bac+1 - bac+3) : 20.0 €/h
  • Universitaire (bac+4, bac+5) : 20.0 €/h
  • Universitaire (bac+4, bac+5) : 20.0 €/h
FAQ

Sur Qwerteach, vous pouvez essayer avant de vous décider. Ainsi, vous pouvez demander gratuitement un premier entretien avec un professeur. Ceci vous permettra de rencontrer le professeur, discuter avec lui de son approche, et vous familiariser avec l'interface de visio-conférence.

Concrètement, les cours particuliers sur Qwerteach ont lieu en vidéo-conférence. Une fois le cours réservé, vous n'avez plus qu'à vous connecter au site à l'heure du cours, pour être automatiquement invité à rejoindre la classe virtuelle, notre interface spécialement conçue pour l'enseignement.

Nous vous fournissions tous les outils nécessaires pour un cours particulier de qualité, via notre classe virtuelle. Vous pouvez y discuter en vidéo-chat avec le professeur, partager des documents et les annoter via le dessin interactif. À la fin du cours, vous pourrez télécharger vos notes et revoir l'enregistrement vidéo, très pratique en cas de trou de mémoire!

À la fin du cours, nous vous demanderons votre avis sur le professeur. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait, vous pouvez nous signaler le problème, et serez intégralement remboursé si le cours ne remplit pas nos standards de qualité.

Professeurs similaires
69b9f47c573f3f1d680ad563b2c73b728cbb354a

Milèna Leroy

Min - 15.0 €/h
Etudiante en troisième année au campus européen franco-allemand de Sciences Po Paris
E01c865f5a9556ae36dd31904eeb8f14a5ad441f

Mylène Turban

Min - 11.0 €/h
Ingénierie
44980f590660402ea6cd61a2f48ef0be49157c67

Khadija Senhaji

Min - 12.0 €/h
Etudiante en Master Mathématiques
6569530a89f2eec88c46d3bba421fc8211d2976a

Ahmed Samet

Min - 10.0 €/h
Business English Teacher
Bc3d07d7e9e2fa17c8468235c6715d58e6ef6cc9

Marine S

Min - 20.0 €/h
Etudiante en Master de Physique à l'Université de Cambridge
1a4c43ef4e09465e7ecb4815c8ae931ecb003aba

Margot Ossola

Min - 15.0 €/h
Formatrice de langues
74aad1e85f27e99406c403b36cb769c2f0dca711

Quentin Pajot-Moric

Min - 20.0 €/h
Université
050372fcc62abbdf52ebf9f21cdfebb1b9dfa6ac

Anita Balan

Min - 15.0 €/h
Professeur de langues / traductrice
6d96d77248f2c6272cb4b08aced0e0c00f300457

Marta Lovisolo

Min - 19.0 €/h
Sciences Po
265a1042122000f79485d3ed98ecfd48e19502b1

Lise Hoover

Min - 17.0 €/h
Formatrice en langues